How can other people access the project I created?

Mapware allows you to share projects and give different levels of access to each person you share it with.

Your projects are shown in your Mapware dashboard in List View or Grid View.

Next to each project, there is a three-dot menu button.  more_horiz-24px 

Click the menu button and click "Share" to open sharing settings. 

Sharing settings include "Share Link" and "Invite Members". 

Share Link 

If you want to share a project using the project's link, use the toggle to turn "Link sharing" on.

Set the permission level for the link. Options are:
Anyone with this link can: View only
Anyone with this link can: View & edit
Anyone with this link can: View, edit, & process

Share Link = Add User to Your Project

If the person you are sending a project link is not a member of your project, they will be added to your project when they click the link. Their permission settings on your team will be set to the access level you gave the link. 

For example, sharing a link with View, edit, & process access means the recipient will be added to your team as a View, edit, & process team member, so they can view the project, add and remove photos, and process models. 

Invite Member

Instead of sharing a link, you can invite members to join a project. Invite members by entering their email address in the field. 

Set a permission level for your invitation (Admin, View only, View & edit, or View, edit, & process). 

The user will receive an email notification that you added them to a project. The invitation will show the permission level you assigned to the user.

Invite Member = Add User to Your Project 

If the person you are inviting to the project is not a member of your project, they will be added to your project when they click the link. Their permission settings on your team will be set to the access level you gave the link. 

For example, sharing a link with View, edit, & process access means the recipient will be added to your team as a View, edit, & process team member, so they can view the project, add and remove photos, and process models.

Share & Make Admin

When you invite a member to a project, you can set their access level to 

Sharing with Someone Who Isn't on Mapware? 

If the person you are sending a project link or inviting to a project is not a Mapware user, they will receive an email notifying them they have been added to your project and inviting them to make an account at Mapware.

Once they make a Mapware account, verify their email, and log in to Mapware, the project you shared will be listed in their Mapware dashboard. 

Want to Share More than One Project?

If you want to share several projects with someone, you can share each project or invite members to each project. Or, you can add them to your Team to share a set of projects.

Learn more about Mapware Teams: