Add users to your Team, and give them full access to all projects. Or, set specific permission levels for each project in your account.
Mapware Admins can set permissions to View-Only, View & Edit, or View, Edit, & Process for each user added to a project.
Here’s a summary of the privileges associated with each membership type:
Anyone with a Mapware account is a User.
View Only Members
View-Only members can view the project and all of its files, including images, ground control point files, GPS files, and the models created in the interface. They cannot upload more files, edit ground control points, process models, or make any changes to file names.
View & Edit Members
View & Edit members can view the project and all of its files, including images, ground control point files, GPS files, and the models created in the interface. Additionally, they can add and delete files, edit ground control points, and change file names. They cannot process models.
View, Edit, & Process Members
View, Edit, & Process members can view the project and all of its files, including images, ground control point files, GPS files, and the models created in the interface, as well as adding and deleting files, editing ground control points, and changing file names. They can also process models, receive and export results. These users receive emails when files are uploaded or models are processed.
Admin members have full View, Edit & Process permissions for all projects and files in the account. In addition, Admin members can change administrative account settings such as adding or removing payment methods, adding storage space, adding processing credits, or granting permission to process a model.
Only Admin members can add or delete other users in the account or change user permission settings.
Admin members are like adding a second Account Owner. But, only an Account Owner can close an account.
Account Owners are superadmins for a Team. The Account Owner is the original Admin. While they can add and remove other admins, no one can remove the original Account Owner from the account.
Transfer Account Ownership
Account ownership can be transferred to another Admin, if the need arises. Please submit a ticket if you need to transfer account ownership.
Changing User Permission Levels
Only Admins can change user permission levels or add users to a Team.
Users within a Team can share projects with each other. Here's how:
A user can add other users to a project by sharing the Project.
A user can only share a Project with users in the Team.
A user can only share a Project with users who have the same or lower permission settings.
Projects can only be shared within a Team.
Projects cannot be shared with any user outside the Team.
Different Permissions for Different Users, Teams, & Projects
You can add a user to your Team to give them access to all projects in your account, without having to add them to each project one by one. By default, users added to your Team have full View, Edit & Process permissions. You can still upgrade or limit permissions for each user added to an organization by changing permission settings to Admin, View Only, or View & Edit.
If you do not want to share all projects in your Team with a user, you can add the user to a specific Project. When you add the user to the Project, you will be prompted to select a permission level for that user in that Project.
You can add the same user to several projects and set different permission levels for each project.
Shared Storage & Processing Credits
Any type of member you add to a Project or Team will share your processing credits and storage space when they upload images and process models. (View Only members do not have the ability to upload data or process models, and therefore no credits will be shared with them.)
Request to Process
If a user tries to process a model, and their permission setting does not allow this action, they will see a "Request to Process" button, which will trigger an email to the Account Owner and all account Admin members.
Belong to Multiple Teams & Projects
If a user belongs to multiple projects, they can select which project they are using from the drop-down menu in the "Create New Project" screen.
Sharing Among Team Members & Project Members
For users who belong to a Team, they can invite other members of the Team to a Project, if the user they are inviting has the same level of permission. That means View-Only Team members can invite other View-Only Team members to a project, but they cannot invite a View & Edit or View, Edit, & Process member to a project.